Welcome to Video Tutorials

Welcome to video tutorials, a place which main purpose is to help people who are interested in graphic design, photography, Macromedia Flash animation... Here can be found many tutorials on these subjects showing you how, in easy way, you can create what you want and have a really nice results. There are new tutorials added every day! Hope we are useful to at least some of you because that is our main goal! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday, April 20, 2007

--Photoshop-- Shiny Glamour Text

Learn how to make a nice looking glamour text in Adobe Photoshop in a few steps, in this tutorial

Shiny Glamour Text:







1. Open a new document (mine was 500*160), fill it with black color and type something in white with text tool:



2. Now go Layer>Layer Style>Blending Options or simply double click on text layer in layer palette and set:



3. Hold down Ctrl button on keyboard and click on the text icon in layer palette to make selection. Now go Select>Modify>Contract and set contract to 4 pixels:



4. Make new layer and fill it with white. Now you have:



5. Now apply these filters:

Filter>Sketch>Reticulation:


Filter>Texture>Grain:


Filter>Brush Strokes>Sprayed Strokes


6. Double click on last layer in layer palette and set:



and after those steps you have:




7. Now we have to make some shiny stars. Make new layer, select Line Tool
and draw "X" somewhere on black surface.

Select Brush tool

and make spot on the center of "X". It should look like this:



Select Eraser Tool with soft edges and erase ends of "X" symbol. Set Opacity as you like and you should have this:



8. Duplicate last layer few times and drag shiny stars over edges of letters and thats it!


This is what you've got as your final result!

--Maya-- Muscle Rigging

Maya tutorial to create muscles that will contract and expand a muscle a few frames before the limb moves. A simple technique to simulate weight & tension.

Tuesday, April 17, 2007

--Photoshop-- Vampirize Gwen Stefani

This Adobe Photoshop tutorial shows how can you, in a few steps, make a perfect "vampire look" of anyone's picture, in this case Gwen Stefani's.

Before:

After:


Lets start...

1. Start Photoshop, open your image, duplicate layer, zoom in, select pen tool and make selection on tooth like this:



2. Now press Ctrl+T and transform selection like this:



3. Do the same thing for the other eyetooth:



After deselecting you should have something like this:



4. Now select Sponge Tool, set Mode to Desaturate and Flow to 75%
and start brushing everything except eyes and small area around eyes. You should have something like this:



5. Now select Burn Tool and set Range to shadows and Exposure to 10%
and start brushing eyes (and small area around them), lips (complete mouth) but don't touch cheeks and the rest of skin:




You're done! Enjoy your Photoshop result!

--Photoshop-- Making Rain

Make it rain! Tutorial on making rain on any photo in photoshop!

1. Open yuor image and duplicate image layer:



2. Now go Filter>Noise>Add Noise and set parameters as on picture below:



3. After that, go Filter>Blur>Motion Blur ad set:



4. Now in Layer Palette set Fill to 40%



5. Now we have to make water like its really raining. I used Magic Wand Tool and made a selection here:



6. After selecting this area go Filter>Pixelate>Crystallize and set:



and thats it! It should look like this:

Monday, April 16, 2007

Diamond

Tutorial on creating diamond in 3ds max!